ACNM Lifetime Achievement Award

Each year, the ACNM presents the Lifetime Achievement Award to an individual who has demonstrated an outstanding level of dedication to the ACNM and the field of Nuclear Medicine. For a full list of criteria click here.

Simin Dadparvar, MD, FACNM, Receives 2014 Award

This year’s award went to Dr. Simin Dadparvar, an individual who exudes excellence and leadership with the College and the field of Nuclear Medicine.  She has been dedicated to ACNM for many years and has supported and helped shape what we are today.  She was born and raised in Tehran, Iran, and graduated at the top of her class.  Prior to her many years of service to the ACNM, she had completed a Diagnostic Radiology residency and Nuclear Medicine fellowship in Pennsylvania.  She is a visiting Professor in the Department of Hematology and Oncology and an Associate Professor of Radiology at the Hospital of University of Pennsylvania as well as a staff Nuclear Medicine Physician and Director of the Nuclear Medicine residency at Hahnemann University in Philadelphia. 

Dadparvar LTA Award 2014

Dr. Dadparvar has been and is one of the strongest advocates for the field of Nuclear Medicine.  She has served in multiple leadership roles within our national Nuclear Medicine organizations (including ACNM), organized multiple educational courses, facilitated training CT training of more than 3,500 Nuclear Medicine Physicians, and lobbied at Capitol Hill for our field.  She is Past-President of ACNM, has one of our board members for over 10 years, is the present Chair of the ACNM Membership Committee, a prior Editor-in-Chief of the ACNM Scanner, and previously oversaw and guided the Nominating Committee.  She is also Past President of the SNMMI Greater New York Chapter.  She has received multiple awards in our field, including the 2012 SNMMI Presidential Distinguished Educator Award.

 Dr. Dadparvar has also had many years of strong involvement with those in training in the field of Nuclear Medicine.  This includes creation of ACNM’s Nuclear Medicine Resident Organization (NMRO), oversight of the ACNM resident abstract presentations at the Mid-Winter Meetings, and guidance of the ACNM Internship program.

A heartfelt congratulations to Dr. Dadparvar for her many accomplishments, dedication, and now, this award!!


See the full presentation here.