2017 ACNM Fellowship Awards

Editorial Fellowship:

Kristina E. Hoque, MS, MD, PhD

Dr Hoque has recently completed her training in radiology and nuclear medicine and is currently training in neuroradiology at USC.  She is past NMRO vice president and has participated in ACNM leadership activities. She has published in the ACNM Spotlight and has presented at the 2016 ACNM Annual Meeting. She has reviewer and editorial experience with AJR, JACR, and JACMP, and will soon apply her research skills as a reviewer for Clinical Nuclear Medicine. Kristina is active in ACR, AUR, and ACNM.

Leadership and Health Policy Fellowship:

James Leake, MD, MS

Dr. Leake is a PGY-III radiology resident at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center in Dallas, TX and serves as the President of the NMRO Board of Directors.   His particularly interests are in nanoparticle applications.  Jim attended medical school at the University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio and graduated Alpha Omega Alpha in 2014. Post-graduate training began with an internship in internal medicine in 2014-2015 at the University of Texas Dell Medical School in Austin, TX, where he was named Resident Educator of the Term (Fall 2014) and received the S.M.A.R.T.  Award for Outstanding Service (April  2015).