2008 ACNM Resident Abstract Awards

ACNP would like to congratulate the following award winners during the 2008 ACNP Annual Meeting:

Young Investigator Award Winners

Travel Grant ($750) 
Wengen Chen, MD, PhD 
Hospital of University of Pennsylvania, Department of Radiology"Clinical Significance of Incidental Focus vs. Diffuse Thyroid Uptake on FDG-PET/CT Imaging."

Best Essay Awards ($500) 
Andrei Yagaru, MD
Stanford University, Department of Radiology
"131I-Tositumomab (BEXXAR®) VS. 90Y-Ibritumomab (ZEVALIN®) In Refractory/Relapsed Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma"

Best Essay Awards ($500) 
Andrei Yagaru, MD Stanford University, Department of Radiology
"18F FDG PET/CT In Head and Neck Cancers: What is the Definition of "Whole Body" Scanning?"

Best Essay Awards ($500)
Gethin Williams, MD, PhD 
Harvard Medical School, Department of Radiology
"Occurrence of False Positives in Oncological FDG-PET/CT Over Time."

2008 ACNP Fellowship

Ronald C. Walker, MD, FACNP
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN

For a list of all the ACNP Fellows, please visit: ACNP Fellowship

ACNP President's Award

Michael L. Middleton, MD
Scott & White Clinic, Temple, TX

For more information on this award please visit: ACNP President's Award

ACNP Best Mentor of the Year Award

Simin Dadparvar, MD, ABNM
Gladwyne, PA

For more information on this award please visit: Annual Mentorship Award