Committee on Councils and Centers

Committee Charges

  • To provide an active forum for discussion of issues involving the individual and collective interests of SNM Councils.
  • To facilitate timely, quarterly reports to SNM leadership on individual and collective Council activities and issues of concern to Councils.
  • To ensure individual councils meet the charge in the SNM bylaws to further the knowledge base in their respective subspecialty field.
  • To work with SNM leadership to assure the input of SNM Councils as active participants in SNM governance process (Board of Directors and House of Delegates).
  • Define minimal operating procedures for dissolution, suspension and approval of new councils.
  • Recommend dissolution, suspension and approval of new councils.
  • Assist the guideline committee to review guidelines and to identify representatives to other organizations for collaborative guidelines.
  • Continue to develop and monitor Council internship program.

Committee Members

Twyla B. Bartel, DO, MBA, FACNM Board Liaison
Jagat Narula, MD PhD Committee Chairperson
Twyla B. Bartel, DO, MBA, FACNM Committee Member
Timothy Bateman, MD Committee Member
Erica J. Cohen, DO, MPH, FACNM Committee Member
Cathy Sue Cutler, PhD Committee Member
Jay S. Hiller, MD Committee Member
Kimberly A. Kelly, PhD Committee Member
Michael V. Knopp, MD, PhD Committee Member
Richard Laforest, PhD Committee Member
Daniel Lee, MD Committee Member
Steven H. Liang, PhD Committee Member
Osama R. Mawlawi, PhD Committee Member
Darlene Metter, MD, FACR Committee Member
Karina Mosci, MD Committee Member
Venkatesh L. Murthy, MD, PhD Committee Member
Mary Anne Owen, MHE, RT(N), FSNMMITS Committee Member
Christopher J. Palestro, MD, FSNMMI Committee Member
Neeta Pandit-Taskar, MD Committee Member
Darko Pucar, MD, PhD Committee Member
Victor Seghers, MD, PhD Committee Member
Lisa J. States, MD Committee Member
Rathan M. Subramaniam, MD,PhD,MPH,FACNM,FSN Committee Member
Dean F. Wong, MD, PhD Committee Member