Committee on ACNM/SNM Joint Govt. Relations

Committee Charges

The Government Relations Committee is charged with reviewing federal regulations and congressional legislation that could possibly affect the nuclear medicine community as such policy issues arise. To that end, we deal with the following federal agencies:

Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC)
Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Department of Energy (DOE)
Department of Transportation (DOT)
Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)

To accomplish our goals, we lobby directly and with contractors and have established good communication and working alliances with industry partners and other professional organizations associated with nuclear medicine. This includes, but is not limited to CORAR, ACR, AMI, ASNC, and NEI.

Committee Members

Munir Ghesani, MD, FACNM, FACR Chairperson
Munir Ghesani, MD, FACNM, FACR Board Liaison
Tony Abraham, DO, MPA Committee Member
Twyla B. Bartel, DO, MBA, FACNM Committee Member
Scott C. Bartley, MD Committee Member
KG Bennet, MD, FACNM Committee Member
Manuel L. Brown, MD Committee Member
Cathy Sue Cutler, PhD Committee Member
Gary L. Dillehay, MD,FACNM,FACR,FSNMMI Committee Member
Mehdi Djekidel, MD Committee Member
Kevin J. Donohoe, MD Committee Member
Benjamin L. Franc, MD, MBA, FACNM Committee Member
Noble George, MD Committee Member
Erin Grady, MD, CCD, FACNM Committee Member
Bennett S. Greenspan, MD,FACNM,FACR,FSNMMI Committee Member
Adam L. Kesner, PhD Committee Member
Ashley Elizabeth Mishoe, PharmD Committee Member
Lynne T. Roy, MBA, CNMT, FSNMMI-TS Committee Member
Anthony J. Sicignano, BS,CNMT,RT(N),FSNMMI Committee Member
Ruth Tesar, CNMT Committee Member
Holly K. Thompson, MD Committee Member
Henry F. VanBrocklin, PhD, FSNMMI Committee Member