SNMMI and SNMMI-TS Announce 2019 Leadership Academy Graduates

January 22, 2019

During SNMMI’s Mid-Winter Meeting in Palm Springs, California, both SNMMI and SNMMI-TS held leadership academies. These academies are building a cadre of physicians, scientists and technologists with strong leadership abilities who are taking on active roles in the society at the chapter and national levels, as well as within the nuclear medicine and molecular imaging community.

SNMMI Future Leaders Academy

The SNMMI welcomed their 4th Future Leaders Academy graduates to the SNMMI Board of Directors meeting. This year, SNMMI graduated 12 future leaders. Congratulations to the Future Leaders Academy Class of 2019!


  • Firas Al Badarin, MD- Saint Luke's Mid America Heart Institute                            
  • Katherine Binzel, PhD- Ohio State University                                            
  • Guillaume Chaussé, MD- McGill University                                                     
  • Craig Johnson, MD- UNMC Dept of Radiology                                        
  • Hayan Jouni, MD- Mayo Clinic                                                            
  • Steven Liang, PhD- Harvard Medical School & Mass General Hosp.            
  • Nadine Mallak, MD- Oregon Health and Science University             
  • Farshad Moradi, MD, PhD- UCSD Medical Center                                           
  • Justin Peacock, MD, PhD- San Antonio Uniformed Services
  • Ila Sethi, MD- Emory University
  • Jessica Martin, MD- Medical University of South Carolina
  • Dillenia Rosica, MD                     


SNMMI-TS Leadership Academy

This is the 12th year of the SNMMI-TS Leadership Academy, which has proved invaluable in preparing and engaging new leaders in all levels of society endeavors. Congratulations to the Leadership Academy Class of 2019!


  • Paige Beeman, RT(N), PET                                        
  • Christopher Blanton, MBA, CNMT/RS, RT(MR)         
  • Mario Di Dea, MS, RT(N)                                          
  • Raynold Ho                                                               
  • Jessica Mendicino*                                                    
  • Rani Noble*                                                               
  • Ashley Pasker*                                                          
  • Angela Plunkett, CNMT                                             
  • Justin Saner, CNMT                                                   
  • Debra Silberberg                                                        
  • Chloee Wendorf, MHA, CNMT, PET, CT                  

*denotes student attendee